For all prospecting and existing DeskTime users, you can choose between a monthly or annual subscription.
If you are on a monthly plan, DeskTime will bill you on the first day of each month. DeskTime bases your plan price on the number of user seats currently on your pricing plan.
You can also switch to an annual subscription. This allows you to pay for a full year of DeskTime in advance. The annual plan is billed once a year on the start date of your subscription and offers one free month of subscription compared to the monthly plan.
Making changes
- To change your billing cycle, go to Settings > Billing > Subscription overview. Choose the option Manage subscription & user seats.
- Select your billing cycle and click the Save changes button.
How billing cycle changes work
Active Paid Subscriptions: When you switch between monthly and annual billing, your new cycle is scheduled to begin automatically on your next renewal date. You will continue on your current plan and pricing for the remainder of your already paid period, including any additional seat upgrades.
Canceling a Scheduled Switch: If you change your mind before the renewal date, go to Manage subscription & user seats in your billing section and click Cancel scheduled cycle change.
Trial, Unpaid, or Canceled Accounts: If you do not currently have an active paid period (e.g., during a trial or grace period), changing your billing cycle will take effect immediately.
Visit our blog if you’d like to find out more about the difference between monthly and annual plan.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact our customer support.